About me

melaniekristinaHi 

My blog is all about plantbased nutrition, delicious recipes and a healthy lifestyle.

I’m currently studying Nutrition Science in Northern Germany and since several years I’m interested in and educating myself about plant-based and vegan nutrition.

Since I’m feeling really good with this kind of diet, I’d love to share my experiences, recipes, and knowledge with others, to help you achieve a happy and healthy life.

Besides studying and eating I’m also doing a few other things like horseriding, Yoga, Pilates, SUP, sometimes running, music – I love to be active. I really like to explore new places, restaurants and coffee shops – just enjoying life.

vegan foodblog about

What means plant-based?

A plant-based nutrition means the avoidance of any animal products (like meat, fish, dairy, and eggs). Plus, (and different to vegan) you try to avoid processed foods and stick to natural ingredients with a lot of nutrients.

Is there anything left to eat at all?

A question I heard a lot of times – the answer: Yes, a lot! That’s exactly what I want to show with my recipes. Besides the obvious fruits and veggies, there are (amongst other things) lots of grains, rice, nuts, and legumes – you don’t have to sacrifice any taste or flavor. Burger, pancakes, bread, pasta, lasagne, cake, treats, chocolate – there’s a vegan (and healthier) option for almost anything.

Contact & more

 Mail me!

Subscribe to my Newsletter

Find me on Instagram

Find me on Pinterest

Über mich

Hi 

Auf meinem Blog dreht sich alles um pflanzenbasierte Ernährung, leckere Rezepte und einen gesunden Lebensstil.

Ich studiere Ökotrophologie (Ernährungswissenschaften) in Kiel und beschäftige mich schon seit einigen Jahren mit pflanzenbasierter Ernährung.

Da ich mit dieser Form der Ernährung so viele gute Erfahrungen gemacht habe, möchte ich diese nun teilen und so anderen zu einem gesunden und glücklichen Leben helfen.

Außer Lernen und Essen mache ich auch noch ein paar andere Dinge: Reiten, Yoga, Pilates, SUP, manchmal Laufen, Musik – ich mag es, aktiv zu sein. Auch liebe ich es, neue Orte, Restaurants und Cafés auszuprobieren und das Leben zu genießen 

vegan foodblog about

Was heißt pflanzenbasiert?

Eine pflanzenbasierte Ernährung bedeutet den Verzicht auf tierische Lebensmittel, wie Fleisch, Fisch, Milchprodukte und Eier. Dazu werden (anders als bei vegan) größtenteils wenig verarbeitete und natürliche Lebensmittel verzehrt.

Was kann man denn dann noch essen?

Diese Frage habe ich schon sehr oft gehört – die Antwort: Ganz viel! Genau das möchte ich mit meinen Rezepten auch zeigen. Neben Obst und Gemüse stehen noch viele Getreideprodukte, Reis, Nüsse und Hülsenfrüchte (usw.) zur Auswahl – man muss auf nichts verzichten. Burger, Pancakes, Brot, Pasta, Lasagne, Kuchen, Gebäck, Schokolade – für (fast) alles gibt es eine gute vegane (und gesündere) Alternative!

Kontakt & mehr

Maile mir